cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 14

DNS Issues

Go to solution

Hi,

I am a developer working with CWM Environmental and the team has reported they cannot see the new version of the site at cwmenvironmental.co.uk

Users at the office (with internet provided by BT)  either end up at the old IP address (old version of the site) or see a "page can't be reached" screen. Everywhere else the new site can be visited with no issues.

I have also issued a request for their IT department to look into reseting their router(s) but this didn't yield results unfortunately.

Initially, I thought this could be a DNS propagation issue but that has completed a while ago and since the issue didn't go away and since the site is accessible out of the office with other ISPs. Could be a cache that is stale on BTs side since users with other ISPs can visit the site?

If that can be the case, how can I contact the network team to look into the issue please? 
I am not a BT customer by the way I'm just trying to sort out an issue on behalf of a customer.

Thank you for your time, I hope to hear from you soon.

Tags (2)
0 Ratings
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14

Re: DNS Issues

Go to solution

@csalmeida 

This is just a customer to customer help forum, everyone here, including myself, are just customers.

The only BT Employees are the forum moderators.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 14

Go to solution
Thanks Keith, in that case is there a way for me as a non-customer to contact BT directly for this sort of issue?

Appreciate the help.
0 Ratings
Message 4 of 14

Go to solution

Someone would need to verify this, but I cannot see any DNS propagation issues with the site on IPv4, but from what I can see anyone on a pure IPv6 network is not going to the site at all - anywhere, not just from BT!

I only learn by making mistakes and owning up to them - boy do I learn a lot!
Message 5 of 14

Go to solution

@Crimliar wrote: