cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6

Chasing for an Advertised Rewards Card for 2 months

Hey Guys,

I am desperately hoping to get some kind of help regarding a problem I seem to be having.

First of all please allow me to explain, I have just moved into a house for the first time  (Rental) and was doing research for broadband, opted for BT because they advertised a £120 virtual rewards card for shopping, others were offering rewards which were less so I chose BT with the hope to save some money with food shopping in this extremely expensive winter.

I have been chasing this for over 2 months now via Purecard and BT helpline, phone line and message chats. I have been promised various times I will receive one by this dead line then next, and I still to this date haven't recieved anything. Infact i was promised last time i would recieve it within 2 days and instead the agent tried to sell me a sim deal, whilst you haven't even provided what you have promised so far, why would i want to purchase another bt product untill i have recieved what i was promised and am sort of depending on this winter?

I wanted to cancel the service and be without internet if needed for a while and opt for a different provider in this case with a lower rewards card so i can still save some money on shopping this winter. But of course i cannot cancel as its been 2 months into the contract and paid direct debits.

Can someone please please guide or help me get this rewards card that was promised and advertised?

I would highly appreciate any help I am honestly just trying to survive.

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Re: Chasing for an Advertised Rewards Card for 2 months

I have asked a moderator to assist.

Message 3 of 6

Hi @Slantraz and welcome to our community.