cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 69

Wrong itv region

Go to solution

I am new to BTTV I have managed to change my bbc region to Look North (Yorkshire) but I cannot change my itv region to itv Yorkshire (Calendar North).

When I update the channels it asks me to choose a region

1) Yorkshire 2) North East 3) East Yorkshire & North Lincolnshire 4) East Midlands

if I choose 1 and 2 I get itv Granada, if I choose 3 I get itv Yorkshire  (Calendar South)  4 I get itv Central

I need itv Yorkshire (Calendar North) I have tried over and over updating the channels but I cannot get rid of Granada.

Anyone know how I can get the right itv region.

0 Ratings
68 REPLIES 68
Message 2 of 69

Re: Wrong itv region

Go to solution

If your using IP mode it should update itself. Check the BT TV Pro settings and check for updates.

Message 3 of 69

Go to solution

@ntc48 

Are you having this issue with internet delivered channels, or are you using an aerial?

If the latter, which transmitter is your aerial pointing at?

Message 4 of 69

Go to solution

When I went live on Tuesday I had BBC London and itv London, since Thursday the box updated and I now have BBC Yorkshire and itv Granada, I am using the internet version not an aerial>

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 69

Go to solution

From past memory reading these forums, it seems likely it is a configuration issue.

Hopefully one of the mods will come across this and help @DarrenDev 

Message 6 of 69

Go to solution
The YouView platform splits the UK into ~50 TV regions, each giving different combinations of local channels. These cover the most common combinations, however obviously a TV aerial can pick up signals from any number of transmitters and provide you with a view that combines different regions together. It's possible that your combination of channels doesn't exist in IP mode.

Could I ask you to please take a look at https://www.player.bt.com/#/livetv/schedule