cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 31 of 143

Re: Smart Hub 2 Wi Fi devices are dropping connection and reconnecting

Yes. DV adds no useful functionality but is a handcuff to staying with BT. Cynical
BT Smart Hub 2 + BT Disc on full fibre 150Meg Halo FTTP
Macs and iphones, plus alexa, YouView box, Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV+
CFP project lead.
0 Ratings
Message 32 of 143

Agreed. Just waiting on a call back from BT, missed their call earlier. See what I can do then regarding this mess.

0 Ratings
Message 33 of 143

There seems to be a firmware issue that is causing Wi-Fi drop outs on the SH2. I’ve been running for two years without problem but this week I’ve been getting occasional disconnections . I am investigating.

0 Ratings
Message 34 of 143

I've manually set 2.4 and 5Ghz channels. That resulted in a loss of network (not just internet) connectivity over wireless (expected) and also wired (not expected).
I've power reset the SH2 and now have connectivity. I'll be keeping an eye on this.
0 Ratings
Message 35 of 143

I must say I found it unacceptable that updates are pushed without proper testing, braking such  a basic functionality.

There is no choice to opt out from the update so after update you just need to hope nothing is broken this time. I would rather have an option to delay the update and take it once it's been proven. Not to mention there is no changelog (as far as I can tell) to indicate what has been changed in the firmware.

I would like to mention that is not just kids being kicked out from the games or glitching Netflix.

Some of us are professionals, working from home 8-10hrs/day, using VPN to the office, doing online meetings and remote support of the customers.