cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 8

HD cost

Go to solution

Hello

I'm quite new to BTTV. I signed up to the Sport package so I get TNT Sports and the AMC channel.

I'm also paying £6 per month for HD/4K.

I just wanted to check how much the add on is for HD only? Is there an option for HD only with no 4K?

Thanks for your help 

0 Ratings
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

Re: HD cost

Go to solution
Sorry to ask another question.
After reading more about the Discovery plus app - could I just cancel the £6 fee I'm paying for HD and watch the HD channels on the Discovery plus app instead? I'm sure I read that the Discovery plus app would show HD as standard?

Thanks again for your help
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 8

Go to solution

There's no option to pay just for HD and not 4k, but yes - you could cancel the add on and get HD (and 4k) just in the discovery+ app instead. You'll lose the ability to record, and the stream will be around 10 seconds behind the channel.

Message 4 of 8

Go to solution

Thanks Darren. That's really helpful.

I think I'll cancel the HD add-on. I'll miss not been able to record the HD channels but I'll give the Discovery plus app a try to see how I get on.

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 8

Go to solution

@DarrenDev 

Hi Darren

I phoned customer services yesterday and took off the HD/UHD sub. It says on 'MyBT' that the order was processed today.

However, I still have access to TNT Sports in HD on my BT box pro. Is this correct?

Thanks

James 

0 Ratings
Message 6 of 8

Go to solution
I'd imagine the service will remain on your account until the end of your billing month, but I can't say for sure. Check your next bill to confirm that the charge has been removed.
Message 7 of 8

Go to solution

@JimYorkUk