cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 9

Disney+

Hello im new to BT and wondered when the disney plus app will be available on my TV box.

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Re: Disney+

When Disney decide to make it available. 

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 9

Poor BT and its lacklustre apps. Netflix, Prime, Britbox and NOW are quite pathertic really in 2022. Missing Disney, Paramount Plus, Discovery Plus, Apple TV, Lionsgate Plus, Red Bull and Youtube. Does have some incredible games though.

Have just subscribed to Sky Stream to get UHD Sky sports which Now does not have. Will be keeping BT TV for BT sport though so I can record BT Sport and Eurosport. Just a little annoying that BT does not get a move on and get some apps.

If its not BTs fault and its the fault of the service provider then does not say that much about the BT TV service and it looks like its overlooked.

Sky and Virgin have Disney and there is so much competition.

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 9

From my perspective, every platform has compromises when it comes to apps, including Sky.

Sky has access to all the main players, but the actual implementation in terms of picture quality, stability and integration leaves a lot to be desired on Q, Glass and Stream, despite the marketing.

I have Q and don't use any of the onboard apps because they are simply not good enough. I've spent enough time on the Sky community to know that Glass & Stream also have issues with apps.

Would it be nice for BT to have more apps? 100%.

But I don't believe there is a single platform out there that gets it right yet, so customers have no choice but to use more than one device in many instances. 

————————————————————-
BT Smart Hub 2 | Halo 3+ | Digital Voice | Sky Q | Apple TV 4K | LG OLED
0 Ratings
Message 5 of 9