We have had our bt tv box since at least 2017 (as that is the longest recorded item we have still held on it!). Today we have spoken to BT to cancel our TV package at the end of the year. We were told we needed to return the box once the cancellation is effective or we would be charged. Reading here, we do not have to do this given the time we have had our box, however I have no idea what we can do to stop them charging us?
Can anyone here from BT confirm to us that we will not need to send it back and how that can be logged onto our account? We want to use it for freeview ongoing still if possible, and still have BT broadband in place ongoing.
Solved! Go to Solution.