cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 11

BRAS/IP Profile

Hi there,

I'm new to BT had my SOGEA and Digital Phone line for 1 week now. 

I've noticed my Actual Line Speed has stopped at 39,998kbps during line training with a Max Attainable of 48,xxxkbps. 

My question is, have I been placed by BT (not DLM) on a 40mbps/10mbps profile? I'm on Fibre 2 so it shouldn't be capped but wanted to check?

Many thanks

0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

Re: BRAS/IP Profile

welcome to the BT community forum where customers help customers and only BT employees are the forum mods

please can you post the stats from your router if hub enter 192.168.1.254 in your browser then advanced settings then technical log information . 

enter your address and post results  remember to delete address   https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL

Check MYBT and see what package it shows you are on

Someone may then be able to offer help/assistance/suggestions to your problem

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 11

I'm definitely on Fibre 2 that's for sure. So what could be going on?

Screenshot_20231004_185750_Samsung Internet.jpg

 Many thanks

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 11

Oh and router stats...

Screenshot_20231004_185731_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 11

Whether you are on fiber 1 or 2 that would not affect your attainable speed and that shows speeds well below expected range from dslchecker

Have you tried connecting the hub direct to the test socket with a filter and then repost your hub stats ago see if any improvement

You can also change the FTTP setting from on to off.  This only affects ethernet port 4