cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 11

Constant issues

Please can anyone help. BT and Openreach are driving me insane! 

When we first moved into this house 6 years ago, we had issues with our internet. Speeds aren't great, we're running 12-14mbps but we can cope with that, however what we cant cope with is as soon as we start doing anything like downloading or uploading (I'm a photographer, so my job is upload intensive) the speed, even run via ethernet, cuts down to 1-2mbps. Engineers have been out countless times  (well... on the days they turn up anyway... and hopefully got another one coming on Saturday) said theres no problem and the issue still persists. And the one engineer who came out and let me show him the problem, said he'd never seen that before, and he called another engineer who had never seen or heard of that issue. Literally sick to the teeth of running backwards and forwards now with the same old stories. My next door neighbour gets the exact same issue, however my mum and dad 4 doors down get 20mbps download and no issues when downloading or uploading. Has ANYONE had this issue and had it resolved? My life for the passed 12 months at least has been run via personal hotspot from my phone from the car. Have even had to hold meetings from my car because the speeds at home constantly cut out. 

Fibre isnt available at our postcode, however it does run passed the front door. 900mbps at the postcode 150m to the left, and 900mbps at the postcode 150m to the right. Completely bizarre way to set things up. 

literally at wits end. 

0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

Re: Constant issues

@andrewcockerill 

Check to see what is available

https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL

Please edit out your phone number before you post the result, but leave the exchange name and cabinet number showing.

Message 3 of 11