cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 10

Fibre 900 - slow download and upload speed

Hey,

First time poster - I just had full fibre 900 installed today. Download is meant to be 900 and upload is 100. My stayfast guarantee is 700.

I have used the BT app to do a speed test and it says ' sorry, we were not able to test your speed'

I have used fast.com which I've seen mentioned on other forum posts and my download speed is 67 and my upload is 19. These speeds are slower than what I had on my fibre 2 package.

My understanding was that there should be any settling in period with regards to speed, so I am a bit disappointed at the moment.

I am a complete novice so do let me know if more information is required? Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance!

0 Ratings
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10

Re: Fibre 900 - slow download and upload speed

It's as if your profile has not been updated yet.  If no change in couple of days then post back and mods will be able to help 

You can phone FTTP TEAM 08005874787 and see if they can help

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 3 of 10

Thank you - I'll keep a check on it over the weekend!

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 10

Hey,

So the speed to the hub now seems to have normalised - although it has a times dropped well below the guarantee. But it seems to be getting better overall.