cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 13

Finger pointing and terrible customer service at its finest...

Finger pointing and terrible customer service at its finest, Ordered BT on the 8th of June for a new build apartment which had been scheduled for "Activation" on the 1st July. I checked on the first and it hadn't been as the ONT still had flashing lights and the router light was orange, i called up and explained the issue and was told to "Wait up until midnight for it to connect" which is a complete fob off as i work in the IT sector and have a fair understanding of how these things work. So i waited anyway and the next day called again only to be told it was now going to be the 8th of July because "openreach hadn't completed the activation"... so i waited and again nothing. I called up once more to get the same answer as before "Wait until midnight" which i then called them out on and asked them to check had it been activated to be told "They couldn't get in contact with openreach as they were shut" and was told it was now going to be the 20th of July for an "Activation". I waited another week and called the FTTP team directly and was told they couldnt check that the serial number on my ONT matched the one openreach have on their system as i had concluded that the serial numbers must be wrong on their system if this so called "Activation" just was not being done. The guy i spoke to told me he would call me the day after the "Activation" which would be the 21st of July which didn't happen as he fobbed me off too clearly. So i waited until the "Activation" was supposed to happen and as you can guess... nothing. I called the FTTP team up again and asked for an update to be told it was still scheduled in for the 21st but this woman who i got through too was actually helpful and confirmed that openreach didn't even have a record of my serial number and that she could submit a form to openreach to get this updated i