cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 11 of 22

Re: Have I made a mistake?

Youview dose need some more improvements.
I have been using Youview since 2013 and although some improvements have been made over the years. It's now starting to look a little outdated.

I do still use Youview for the Freeview channels and to at times record Freeview channels but in the last year. I been using the Amazon Firesticks more for apps.

Even got my sister an Amazon Firestick for her Christmas last year.

I just last weekend cancelled BT TV with Now(Now TV) Big Entertainment plus HD add on. As contract was up and take the same package direct from now with discounts for 3 months.

BT TV service with Now(Now TV) will end in the next 2 weeks.

I also use the Youview community forums and as much as I love Youview it's only a matter of time before its gets phased out.

The Youview boxes have been the most reliable boxes I have used in years and I have used a few Freeview  PVRs boxes over the years,

Darren

Message 12 of 22

I've sorted myself out with a workaround between BT and Apple, bit of a faff but with the BT recording screen and watchlist then I just add anything I need too to individual app My List functions. Feeling happier with my decision now as my cost saving per month against Sky Q is significant.

So hopefully Discovery will be onboard soon and I've read Youview have received further funding for the next few years so hopefully improvements continue.

BT do need to take the leap though and have their destiny in their own hands with in house platform development.

On the plus side the Pro box processes lovely picture and sound and the remote is one of the most tactile remotes I've ever handled. 😊

0 Ratings
Message 13 of 22