cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 41 of 237

Re: BT cloud closing.

Anyway lot of noise on here but bottom line is alternatives cost around £100 per year and T&C’s must be reasonable and fair.

I’m off to raise a complaint and I”m really good at it. I’d advise others to as well despite the thoughts of the doomsayers.

Message 42 of 237

It isn’t a breach of contract - it’s the removal of a value added service. Stop jumping on the bandwagon of people who always think they are entitled to something!

The question is whether or not it triggers a right for you to leave your BT contract without penalty if you are within the minimum term (typically 48 months). 

For me it doesn’t (I’m not a lawyer) because it isn’t charged for and also they stopped offering it to new customers quite a long time ago now. 

Just focus on moving your data to a new cloud provider and stop talking nonsense about breach of contract! 

Message 43 of 237

What exactly are you putting in your ‘really good complaint’??! 

It’s just a waste of ink I’m afraid.

Just focus on transferring your data to somewhere new - it will be much better use of your time! 

Roger

Message 44 of 237

and also they stopped offering it to new customers quite a long time ago now. 

It was part of my re-contract on the 5th June, and one of the services I ensures was part of the package at the time of re-contracting.   They must have known then they were selling a pup then!!

BTW - Just because it has no monetary cost next to the part, does not mean it's free.   You are paying for that as part of your package, hence the name "value added", it increases the value of the package to you, same as when you purchase Halo 3, part of that purchase is to increase your storage to 1TB.  This has to be taken into account when comparing again other packages / providers.