cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 11

NOW TV Subscription

Evening All,

Signed up with EE TV with the full entertainment package from NOW TV, however there seems to be an issue with watching NOW TV content on my mobile. I already had a NOW TV account as I have a sports package subscription, so I thought it would be nice and easy to merge that account with the EE/BT one for the TV, and whilst it works on the EE box itself, I cannot watch anything other than the sport package on my phone? I surely wouldn’t have two separate accounts now for NOW TV? Any help would be appreciated!  

0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

Re: NOW TV Subscription

Unfortunately you're the second account we've seen this occur on this week @JackTurbo95 - when we ask Sky what email address your TV subscription is on, it says yours.  When we ask Sky what TV subscription your email has, it says none.  i.e. the mapping is only in one direction.

As the previous fault seemed like a one-off, we just moved the subscription to a different email address.  Now that we're seeing someone else affected, we've raised a fault with Sky - let's see what they say.

Message 3 of 11

Sky have acknowledged the issue already - they've asked if you can please provide a screenshot from the Now TV app, showing the active passes on your account.
0 Ratings
Message 4 of 11

Hi @DarrenDev ,

Please see below, the cinema package was cancelled as obviously I took out the package with yourselves. This may be the issue? 

IMG_7250.png

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 11

They've asked for the bottom part too - where it shows your email address, and how it's paid for. Could you please email it to me at tv.apps@ee.co.uk
0 Ratings
Message 6 of 11

Thanks Darren, just sent it. 

0 Ratings
Message 7 of 11

@DarrenDev any update with this? It’s still not working and I haven’t heard anything back from yourselves. 

0 Ratings
Message 8 of 11