cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 4

BT Email - does it have a long term future?

I recently switched from BT to EE when renewing my contract.

I wasn't given any notication or warning that all of my additional (secondary) BT email addresses would evaporate!! 😮

I've been using my primary BT address for over 25 years. Like most people I use it as my login ID on countless online accounts and mailing list subscriptions.

Ive only recently learnt that BT no longer issue BT addresses.

I'm concerned about its long term future and wondering if I should begin the painfull process of migrating away.

I have gazziliions of emails in hundreds of folders built up over many years.

Does anyone have any info about the long terms plans for our BT addresses?

Does anyone know if its a third party that provides the email services for BT?

Thanks

B R
PS also found out this morning by complete chance that BT cloud is ending too. Thanks for the advance notification BT.  😡 😠

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4

Re: BT Email - does it have a long term future?

Your secondary addresses should not have been deleted, are you absolutely sure they have been?

Email addresses as site logins are just a text string, the email address itself doesn't have to exist in order to simply log in.

This is just a customer to customer forum, no-one here will have any insight into the long term future of BT email.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 4

When I log in to My BT and go to email and click Manage I get this...

BT manage email 3.08.24.JPG

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 4

I have no idea if the service has a future, but your fear of what may be inevitable is reason enough to start the torturous journey now IMHO.  Better to start now and have enough time to plan it out, than rushed into something and put your archive at risk.