cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 25

BTTV seems quite poor value?

So I'm new to BT Broadband, and I keep seeing info telling me how great BTTV is.  But when I look at the packages, once you are out of the initial "offer" period then BTTV seems expensive and not as flexible as just having individual subscriptions.  It just seems odd that a value package doesn't seem to be particularly good value.

I only learn by making mistakes and owning up to them - boy do I learn a lot!
0 Ratings
24 REPLIES 24
Message 2 of 25

Re: BTTV seems quite poor value?

I concur, but it does have it's fans.

Simply put, it is Freeview + some apps (not all), with the advantage of being able to record content from NOW TV and watch a selection of broadcast channels without an aerial (with some extras in HD compared to standard Freeview), if that is important to you.

The majority of which is attainable for much less and without a contract, apart from the NOW TV recording. Each to their own though.

Edited to add:

This is of course the current version of BT TV, they may have significant changes planned once it becomes EE TV as part of a wider move to use that as the main consumer brand. 

————————————————————-
BT Smart Hub 2 | Halo 3+ | Digital Voice | Sky Q | Apple TV 4K | LG OLED
Message 3 of 25

I'm inclined to agree with you both.  It's gone downhill over recent years, to the point where I'm wondering what exactly I'm paying for.  A lot of the more interesting channels seem to have been discontinued.  About the only thing worthwhile is the Netflix subscription & it would probably be cheaper to junk BTTV and get that that separately.

Message 4 of 25

Have to agree with this. BT have certainly gone down hill.  My contract ends in August so I will wait to see what arrives with the EE TV re brand and with the TNT Sports. Otherwise  a move away will be tempting with a much cheaper deal all round. 

Message 5 of 25