cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 15

Moving the Openreach box is a pain

Go to solution

Hi all.

Hopefully someone will have an idea as what do I need to do as I have been exchanging emails with Openzone for last 3 months and despite sending numerous photos, specifying what I need to do etc, I'm not getting anywhere!

Essentially we are going to build a front porch/hallway extension thing, but, both Virgin and Openzone boxes are in the way. We use BT for our internet.

Virgin confirmed that we can take box out no problem.

I have asked Openreach to move box ideally to the side of the house as that's where the actual internet box is anyway.

So..

Q1- is that possible? If not what are the options? This box is hanging off the wall and I didn't agree for it to be there. It's also unsightly.

Q2- I can take Virgin box out but why are the cables going from Openreach box to Virgin to the side of the house?

Thanks!

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15

Re: Moving the Openzone box is a pain

Go to solution

https://www.openreach.com/building-developers-and-projects/altering-our-network/altering-our-network...

You enquire directly with Openreach ( not Openzone ) if you require the ‘network’ relocated because of building changes, it doesn’t really matter if you didn’t agree to its current location , the building owner before you ( or before them ) agreed to it , possibly it was the company that built the property ,  when you bought the property that agreement continues your ownership, it’s pretty standard .