cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 13

BT TV Box - Subscription channels stopped working - error IPC6023

Hello.  As of some time last week, we have been unable to view any BT subscription channels (channels above 300 in the guide).  It previously worked fine, and there have been no obvious changes to our setup.  We simply get a black screen with the error code IPC6023.  I should note the apps (e.g. Now TV, Netflix) work fine on both boxes and we're able to stream full quality TV via the apps.

I've been using BT TV for about 3-4 years now.  We have a BT TV 4K box and a separate BT HD box in a different location in the house.  The error is identical on both boxes.  The 4K box is connected via an Ethernet cable directly to the BT Smart Hub 2 router.  The HD box is connected by an ethernet cable to a BT WiFi extender dish.  We upgraded from FTTC to an FTTP (BT Full Fibre 500 with Halo 3) in March, and it worked fine before and after that change until last week.

I initially contacted the online chat support.  They concluded that the 4K box was faulty and needed to be replaced, and that fixing that should also fix the issue on the second box.  The new 4K box arrived today, but the issue is still identical, on both boxes.

The steps I have taken so far:

- Reset Smart Hub 2 and all Halo extender dishes (multiple times)

- Power cycled the OpenReach fibre modem (multiple times)

- Factory reset the TV boxes

- Carried out speed tests - varies but normally between 200-400 MBPS download/70 upload depending on equipment running test on and time of day etc.  Using the Netflix app on the BT 4K Box reports a tested speed of just over 300 MBPS.

- As of today, replaced the 4K TV box with a new one

- Removed a "Pi Hole" ad-blocker running on a Raspberry Pi from the network to see if that had any impact on the issue (it did not)