Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 1 of 24

VDSL query

Go to solution

I've just done a BT speed checker for my phone line, which I've never done before. Please could someone help me out with it.

I just need to know what VDSL clear and VDSL impacted mean at the top and also which figures do I go for, which tell me my phone lines download and upload speeds?

I took the screenshot on my smartphone.

Thank you 😀

Screenshot_20220923-135348.png

0 Ratings
23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24

Re: VDSL query

Go to solution

It just means that those are the speeds that can be expected for a line without or with  impairment such as a bridge tap etc.

You don't get a choice it is the characteristics of your line. The speed you actually get is predicted to be  between 55.9Mbps and 35Mbps but the actual figure will not be known until the service is provided.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 24

Go to solution

The speeds shown are connection speed to your router not download speeds at any device.  The download speeds on wireless device will fluctuate due to interference a d best checked by ethernet connection. Expected connection speed at router would for vast majority of customers is the top line

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Message 4 of 24

Go to solution

..........and shows that your line is 'compatible' with broadband despite your assertions in another thread.

0 Ratings
Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 5 of 24

Go to solution

@licquorice  

It's not me that is telling you my line isn't compatible, it's the engineers that have told me. I'm just a customer.

😄

0 Ratings
Message 6 of 24

Go to solution