Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 12

Return equipment charge, no proof of postage

Go to solution

Hello everybody. 

Hopefully someone could help

I am being charged for not returning equipment, I have sent but cannot find my proof of postage.

In mid October our internet went down. I contacted BT about this who initially told me just to give it some time. A second phone call was made to them to which they said the signal was fine and it must be the modem. I went through all the recommended steps, nothing worked. Whilst I am not a professional I do have about average skill when it comes to technology and equipment so on the third call I made I explained how it wasn't the hub however the call taker was adamant it was and even offered for me to buy a cheap one as a stand in from Argos untill the new one he arranged arrived. As part of this he offered to refund the cost.

Having installed the modem/router I bought from Argos there was still no success despite me having spent a few hours altering the settings

On day 4 the new hub arrived but that very morning the old one was working again. This resulted in me not opening the new one and just sending it straight back.

I have spoken to a call taker and asked if they track the serial numbers of the equipment they send out as it may be they are expecting my original Hub which I didn't send back as it was working, I just returned the new sealed one as I didn't need it. Does anyone know if they do record such things?

Admittedly the loss of the proof of postage is my fault but it does leave somewhat of a sour taste that I had days without internet and during that period was provided with the wrong advice on numerous occasions, spent my own time going buying a  stand in piece of equipment on the suggestion of BT staff which ultimately was pointless as it was never the Hub which was the issue. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated 

Thanks

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11