cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6

BT Cloud

Got an email from BT informing me that I "

got x00GB of free storage waiting in the Cloud

"(I changed the first digit to x), then I clicked the link "log in from your browser", got the following:

kenRT_0-1659252663160.png

I only have one BT ID. So don't know what it's talking about. It just seems to me BT is hiring some dodgy developers doing the website given that I have come across one after one problems on the website (the broadband connection feels decent though).

There's no contact details on the help/contact page but a bench of irrelevant questions/answers.

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Re: BT Cloud

Are you really sure the email was from BT, as there are loads of fake emails circulating?

If not, you may have provided a scammer with your BT ID and login details.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 6

@Keith_Beddoe Thanks for the concern but no I'm a veteran netizen and I signed up BT cloud from within my BT ID account then immediately received the email from an absolutely  authentic BT email address. 

Indeed nowadays there's been lots of sc@m emails many of them pretended to be from DHL about delivery and I reported quite a few of them to the government's scam report website but then these poor desperate scammers just registered (in the US) another domain which I guess the UK government can't do anything about it as they're in the states.

0 Ratings
Message 4 of 6

Have you claimed account holder status ? the value added services (VAS) like email, cloud etc are only available to the primary account holder.

To check, the help pages have :

To check which role is attached to your BT ID, please follow the steps below:

1. Log in to My BT >
  2. Click on Settings and Your account
  3. Scroll down and you’ll see if you’re an Account holder or Account manager