cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 12

How access Norton Password Manager without signing in to Vault?

Go to solution

After initially having some problems setting up Norton Password Manager on a new PC I have been using it OK for a couple of Months.However 2 days ago when trying to access it I was asked to open the Vault with its Password instead of Password Manager and although I have tried a couple of Passwords I thought might be right for that I have had no success.

So,a couple of things - Is there a way to get to The Password Manager login via another route?Also I have tried all sorts of "Forgotten" Username or Password screens but none of them are sending anything to my email as they should so please advise which phone number I need to ring to sort this out (presumably BT or Norton).

I'm most worried that I shall completely lose access to all my Passwords which would be a nightmare,so I don't want to risk anything that might cause that.

Thanks in advance

Graham

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Re: How access Norton Password Manager without signing in to Vault?

Go to solution

@graybag Have you tried the password manager website? Norton Password Manager you can sign in by clicking the link in the top right page.

Thanks

Neil

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 12

Go to solution

Thank you for your reply.

Yes,that is how I usually sign in to Password Manager but when I click there now instead of Password manager signin I'm asked for my Vault Password and nothing I try there works.Also when I try to use forgot Password it says that a message will be sent to my email to reset Password and if it does not arrive I may have entered the wrong User Name (which I assume should be my email).The message DOES NOT arrive so I'm prompted to use Forgot User Name.Again I'm told to check my email A/c to retrieve my User Name.However,again,this does not arrive at my email.