A few weeks ago, I successfully set the names of several connected devices. I wanted to go back in, after confirming another device. However, I can no longer see how to do it.
My memory is that previously I went in through the network map, selected a device for change and entered my admin password.
Now, when I select change, I only get IP/firewall options, and the name is never editable.
It may be coincidence, but I have added another disc since the last time I successfully made changes
Hi @mike_snowden,
Thanks for visiting the BT Community
If you are using Whole home Wi-Fi, was it not logging in there and going to the device tabs to edit the names you did previously? The FAQ help page has the information on how to login and how to edit the devices names.
Alex
@mike_snowden I recently came across the same issue, but found the solution to be the MyBT app where you can manage your network and change device names. When you go back in to Hub Manager in a browser, you should see the changed names reflected there. However, it is a bit annoying that some things you could do via a browser now have to be done via an app instead.