cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 5

Halo 3+ seems to reset every morning

Go to solution

Hi,

I have been using a third party router for a couple of years, rock solid connection with no issues.

Last week I decided to upgrade to Halo 3+ so installed the supplied Smart Hub, EE box etc and all worked fine, including the mobile data if I loose the BB.

However, since going live (3 days) every morning the Hub is glowing Orange and the EE box is flashing red, I still have internet access but the Hub is not accepting connections for the admin page and based on the red flashing EE box I presume its not functional, I need to reboot both to get back to normal.

This issue is coinciding with an entry in the logs each day showing what looks like a BT diagnostic login (shown below). Obviously I need this to stop as its not much point in paying for the Halo 3+ product if it needs resetting every morning.

08:48:58, 20 Jan.
CWMP: HDM socket closed successfully.
CWMP: HTTP authentication success from pbthdm.x.x.x
CWMP: HDM socket opened successfully.
CWMP: session completed successfully
CWMP: HDM socket closed successfully.
CWMP: HTTP authentication success from pbthdm.x.x.x
08:48:57, 20 Jan.
CWMP: Server URL: https://pbthdm.x.x.x; Connecting as user: ACS username
08:48:57, 20 Jan.
CWMP: Session start now, server: https://pbthdm.x.x.x, Event code: 4 VALUE CHANGE

Can anyone please advise me? after the reset all is working fine so trying to report a problem online to BT is not getting anywhere as the problem has gone via a reset.

Mick
0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Re: Halo 3+ seems to reset every morning

Go to solution

have you tried a factory reset of SH2 as that looks like the update server.  press the recessed button on back of hub and hold 20/30secs until hub lights flash

remember to turn off smart setup in hub manager