cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 9

Re: No show engineers, no internet.Rubbish company.Pulling my hair out.Advice needed.

Well, it appears there’s been no change.

Just moved into a property, that already has internet equipment inside so called BT to get it set up, around the 11th October. Went for the 500mb package and phone and expected a 3 week wait. However, Openreach don’t work weekends and as a teacher, I can’t get weekdays off. So I had to wait 7-8weeks to 16th December until I could get a day to do it (finished early for the Christmas holidays so I could make the time slot). Kept checking the appointment online, all fine, spoke to two people over the phone, still fine. The day comes, no engineer. 

I phoned BT, who contacted Openreach and apparently there’s just not enough workforce to do my area and work won’t finish till the 28th January. Not once was I informed of this throughout my wait. 

This is of course, utter nonsense as I have seen Openreach vans on my street so frankly I’m putting this down to bone idleness on Openreach’s part and frankly both companies are utterly pathetic. I’ll never understand how I need an engineer to do internal work when it’s already there! 

I still have no appointment as they don’t know when the work can be finished. 

waste of time companies, both of them.

0 Ratings
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Re: No show engineers, no internet.Rubbish company.Pulling my hair out.Advice needed.

@Simpsonb1988 

I have moved your post to this new thread, so you can get personal help from the community or moderators, so please watch this thread for updates.

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 9

Does your new property have an openreach ONT like this 

ont-pon.jpg

If so what lights are lit and what colour

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.